Image Comics' steampunk adventure "The Family Trade, Vol. 1" coming April 17

Image Comics' steampunk adventure "The Family Trade, Vol. 1" coming April 17

I typically like to write my own copy as an introduction for press releases, but sometimes the publisher's words are better than anything I could ever come up with.  I'll let Image take it from here:

STEAMPUNK, ASSASSINS, AND ADVENTURE COLLIDE IN THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1

PORTLAND, OR, 03/21/2018 — The steampunk adventure begins in THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1 by Justin Jordan (LUTHER STRODE), Nikki Ryan, and Morgan Beem this April from Image Comics. 

THE FAMILY TRADE introduces readers to an island city in a world where history didn’t quite turn out like ours… Here a hidden family of spies, thieves, and assassins make sure that the world keeps going—or they did—until Jessa Wynn, their youngest member, manages to start a civil war. 

Begin the fantasy journey into a world of swashbuckling intrigue on a floating city filled with charm and perfect for fans of Emily Carroll’s Through the Woods, Tony Cliff’s Delilah Dirk, and Jen Wang’s The Prince and the Dressmaker.

THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1 (Diamond Code JAN180666, ISBN: 978-1-5343-0511-3) will be available in comic book stores on Wednesday, April 11th and in bookstores on Tuesday, April 17th. It can be pre-ordered on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, IndieBound, and Indigo.

They had me at "steampunk," and then again at "assassins."  This story sounds pretty great, and I'll definitely be picking up a copy on April 17.

Check out a few preview images and the release trailer below.

LEGO announces new Tron: Legacy Light Cycle set

LEGO announces new Tron: Legacy Light Cycle set

Cullen Bunn and Mark Bagley target "Deadpool: Assassin" miniseries this June

Cullen Bunn and Mark Bagley target "Deadpool: Assassin" miniseries this June