Alexis Leriger de la Plante and Natasha Tara Petrović‘s webcomic “Ophiuchus” to be collected by Image

Alexis Leriger de la Plante and Natasha Tara Petrović‘s webcomic “Ophiuchus” to be collected by Image

“Day-Glo drenched.”

”Skeletons.”

”Robots.”

If those 4(ish) words don’t grab your attention then I don’t know what will, because they’re enough to sell me on Ophiuchus. The webcomic’s entire 70 chapter run will be collected by Image this summer, making the story of two robots and a skeleton fighting against a virus available to read without WiFi and stuff. Check out the details below.

Per Image:

POPULAR TEEN WEBCOMIC OPHIUCHUS TO DEBUT IN PRINT THIS AUGUST FROM IMAGE COMICS

PORTLAND, OR 03/11/2019 — Image Comics is pleased to announce that the popular webcomic, Ophiuchus by Alexis Leriger de la Plante and Natasha Tara Petrović will be collected in its entirety and debut in print from Image Comics this August.

Perfect for fans of Sloane Leong’s Prism Stalker, the day-glo drenched, cybernetic Young Adult/Teen adventure of Ophiuchus follows the story of a lone sentry to an ancient inactive warp gate. But when a strange being breaks through and infects her with a sentient virus, she’s approached by two machines who implore her to follow them to the center of the universe and put an end to the malevolent rot before it spreads to the surrounding worlds.

“Ophiuchus is a strange, personal project—it was based on a dream I had about trying to return home to a dead world, and confronting the ghost that was left of it,” said Leriger de la Plante. “We really went into it hoping to eventually turn it into a book one way or another, but we never quite expected the reception we got, and we almost lost our minds when Image decided to print it. We always felt the comic would be best in print, and that really went into every aspect of making it, so we're extremely excited for it to reach a new audience in its intended format. The comic holds a lot of our love, so if you're interested in loss, revenge, skeletons and robots, this is a comic for you.”

Ophiuchus will hit comic shops on August 21 and other retailers on August 27.

Exclusive Ant-Man and the Wasp action figures from Diamond Select fly into Disney Stores

Exclusive Ant-Man and the Wasp action figures from Diamond Select fly into Disney Stores

Gentle Giant’s Gladiator Hulk, Wolverines back in stock

Gentle Giant’s Gladiator Hulk, Wolverines back in stock